Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo

 

Rodeo Season is upon us!! It’s always such a fun time here in Houston!! Running from Monday, February 25 through Sunday, March 17, there’s plenty of time to enjoy all your favorite things to do! As the Rodeo season is only a quick few weeks and draws thousands every day, here’s some good information to know!!

Concert Line-up

concert

Monday, February 25 Kasey Musgraves
Tuesday, February 26 Prince Royce
Wednesday, February 27 Brooks & Dunn
Thursday, February 28 Luke Bryan
Friday, March 1 Cardi B
Saturday, March 2 Turnpike Toubadours
Sunday, March 3 Panic! At the Disco
Monday, March 4 Old Dominion
Tuesday, March 5 Camila Cabello
Wednesday, March 6 Luke Combs
Thursday, March 7 Tim McGraw
Friday, March 8 Zedd
Saturday, March 9 Kane Brown
Sunday, March 10 Los Tigres del Norte
Monday, March 11 Zac Brown Band
Tuesday, March 12 Kings of Leon
Wednesday, March 13 Santana
Thursday, March 14 Chris Stapleton
Friday, March 15 Cody Johnson
Saturday, March 16 Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 17 George Strait with Lyle Lovett & Robert Earl Keen

 

Attractions

Agventure

Agventure – Visit the adorable just born animals in the Birthing Center, see baby chicks hatching or stand in awe of the impressive Longhorns!!

Carnival

Carnival – Games and Rides galore! Fun for all ages!!

RanchingWildlife

Ranching & Wildlife Expo – Running from February 26-March, learn more about educational programs aimed at wildlife conservation as well as co-existence of ranch life and wildlife.

food

Shopping & Dining – The LoneStar Market features tons of vendors showcasing art, clothing, jewelry and much more! After shopping, get your fill of delicious rodeo food!!!

PigRaces

The Junction – Kid friendly area jam packed with games, rides and exhibits! Enjoy Camel Rides, Fun on the Farm, Mutton Bustin’, Petting Zoo and so much more!!

wine2

Wine Garden – Kick back and relax, while enjoying some live music and wine before or after the rodeo!

Grounds Passes

Adult Day Pass $15
Children Day Pass $5
Season Pass $35

Longhorn

Rodeo & Concerts

Individual Performances $20-$350
Premium Seating $100-$6,000
Season Tickets $400-$7,000

 bullride

How to Get There

MetroRail

Drop-Off Location – Gate 9 off Kirby Drive

Lyft, Ride Share, Taxi

Park & Ride

Trams – Rodeo provided rides from parking lots to the rodeo grounds

calf roping

Public Parking

Lot Hours Price
Yellow Opens Daily at 6AM $20
610 Opens Daily at 6AM $20
Old Spanish Trail Weekdays: 5PM-1AM, Weekends: 11AM-2AM $20

 

Whether you go for the Mutton Bustin’ or Calf Roping, Concert or Carnival, Food or Wine, I hope you enjoy your time at the 2019 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo season!!

logo